HomeAbout UsContact UsProgramsNewsCalendarYW FriendsSupport Us   


The Junior Board of Directors was founded in 1998 at YWCA Bristol to empower young women through leadership, service, and building skills.  Members have received training on advocacy, adapting to change, fundraising techniques, racial justice, responsibilities of being on a board, stress in the workplace, and time and financial management. 

The Junior Board has developed a series for women, Celebrating Women, which is held once a year, with a Silent Auction. All proceeds benefit the YWCA youth development programs. 

2015 Junior Board Officers

 Diane Smith - President

 Sarah Faulk - Vice President 

 Lisa Howe - Past President

 Mandy Owen - Secretary

 Kayla Proffitt - Treasurer

 YWCA Staff Liaison- Tammy Henkel


Junior Board Members:

Crystal Allison
Sabrina Buchanan
Charity Corvin
Hayley Elam
Hillary Gibson
Lindsey Holman
Lacey Johnson
Lennie Gail Mitcham
Nancye Rahn
Stephanie Testerman
Laura Ullmann



Click the links below for more information - you will need Adobe Reader to view the files

Junior Board by-laws         Junior Board Objectives     Junior Board Prospective Member     Junior Board Descriptions